Home / International / Trump suspends US entry from seven Muslim countries

Trump suspends US entry from seven Muslim countries

Washington: (Web Desk) United State of America President Donald Trump has clarified that people from Afghanistan, Pakistan and Saudi Arabia would have to face extreme vetting for getting US visa.

The president expressed these views in his first televised sit-down interview to ABC News.

“We are excluding certain countries. But for other countries, we are going to have extreme vetting. We are not letting people in if we think there s even a little chance of some problem,” Trump said.

On the other hand, Donald Trump on Friday put a four-month hold on allowing refugees into the United States and temporarily barred visitors from Syria and six other Muslim-majority countries, saying the moves would help protect Americans from terrorist attacks.
Trump signed a sweeping new executive order  Friday to suspend refugee arrivals and impose tough new controls on travellers from seven Muslim countries.

Making good on one of his most controversial campaign promises, and to the horror of human rights groups, Trump said he was making America safe from “radical Islamic terrorists”.

“This is big stuff,” he declared at the Pentagon, after signing an order entitled: “Protection of the nation from foreign terrorist entry into the United States.”

Trump’s decree suspends the entire US refugee resettlement program for at least 120 days while tough new vetting rules are established.

Check Also

Sar-e-Aam | Iqrar Ul Hassan | ARYNews | 21 December 2018

Share this on WhatsAppWATCH: Who are behind graffiti advertising black magic? Team Sar-e-Aam exposes fake, …

Leave a Reply